# Forget Recognized Person

```
DELETE 
/v1/:slug/recognized_people/:token
```

Deletes the person and the face data on its photos, and excludes those photos from face detection until their file changes. Owners and admins only.

## Request[​](#request "Direct link to request")

## Responses[​](#responses "Direct link to Responses")

* 204
* 403
* 409

forgotten

not an owner or admin who can view every library, or face recognition is off for the workspace (`face_recognition_disabled`)

the person changed meanwhile, for example merged into another (`people_changed`); retry (`extensions.retryable` is true)
