# Bulk Forget Recognized People

```
POST 
/v1/:slug/recognized_people/forget
```

Atomically deletes 1–50 people and their face data, excluding their photos from face detection until their content changes. Owners and admins only.

## Request[​](#request "Direct link to request")

## Responses[​](#responses "Direct link to Responses")

* 204
* 403
* 404
* 406
* 409
* 422

forgotten

not permitted, or face recognition is off (`face_recognition_disabled`)

a person was not found in this workspace

missing required parameter

people changed meanwhile (`people_changed`); retry (`extensions.retryable` is true)

empty or duplicate people, or more than 50 people
